So, I broke my post-a-week deadline this week.  The family and I are on vacation in Wisconsin.  The first few days seemed just as hot and humid as St. Louis.  Today though was beautiful.  Jordan went with some of her older cousins to a water park.  Joe and I took Joey on a Duck Boat Tour.  It was an hour long tour on both land and water.  The tour included some really awesome bad puns.  For some reason today, I found myself unable to stop giggling.  We had a great time.

I’m mulling over my next blog post.  It’s been 2 months since I quit my full time job and I am not going to lie, I have been struggling.  I don’t miss to many things about my job, but I miss certain feelings associated with having a full-time job and I definitely miss some of the people I formed a deep relationship with.  I will dive into that my next post.

Right now, it’s 11:20 on Wednesday night and I am sitting up all alone, finishing my glass of wine, in the peace and quiet…on vacation.