Day 28 of #Trust30 – Alive-est by Sam Davidson

Nothing is at last sacred but the integrity of your own mind. If we follow the truth, it will bring us out safe at last. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

When did you feel most alive recently? Where were you? What did you smell? What sights and sounds did you experience? Capture that moment on paper and recall that feeling. Then, when it’s time to create something, read your own words to reclaim a sense of being to motivate you to complete a task at hand.

(Author: Sam Davidson)

Hawaii.

I’ve never felt so alive than when I was on vacation in Hawaii.

On a clear, sunny, warm day I can close my eyes and be there.

I can almost taste the pineapple ice cream we had at the Dole Plantation.

No worries about time.  Spending quality time together as a family.  Exploring the island in a jeep on our own schedule.  It was awesome.

On a clear, sunny, warm day I can close my eyes and be there.

