Day 27 of #Trust30 – Personal Recipe by Harley Schreiber

I do not wish to expiate, but to live. My life is for itself and not for a spectacle. I much prefer that it should be of a lower strain, so it be genuine and equal, than that it should be glittering and unsteady. I wish it to be sound and sweet, and not to need diet and bleeding. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Think about the type of person you’d NEVER want to be 5 years from now. Write out your own personal recipe to prevent this from happening and commit to following it. “Thought is the seed of action.”

(Author: Harley Schreiber)

I never want to be someone that is constantly judging someone else.  I will always try to put myself in their shoes and remind myself that I don’t know what their story is.

I never want to be “Debbie Downer”.  I will try and remember the little things in life that make me happy.

I never want to be in a place that I can’t forgive someone.  I will remember what it feels like when I wasn’t forgiven.

I don’t want to be someone who can’t ask for help.  I will always help those around me.

I don’t ever want look at someone and think the worst.  I will surround myself with people who are not like me.

I don’t ever want to not be able to laugh at myself.  I will not take myself to seriously.

