Day 17 of #Trust30 – Invent the Future by Cindy Gallop

A man should learn to detect and watch that gleam of light which flashes across his mind from within, more than the lustre of the firmament of bards and sages. Yet he dismisses without notice his thought, because it is his. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

My favorite quote of all time is Alan Kay: ‘In order to predict the future, you have to invent it.’ I am all about inventing the future. Decide what you want the future to be and make it happen. Because you can. Write about your future now.

(Author: Cindy Gallop)

For the first time in a really long time I am excited about the future.

Professionally, it’s been a rough couple of years.  But, that’s behind me and I’m starting something new with someone I deeply admire.

For my future, I want to make a difference.  I want to help those that I can.  What that looks like and how I’ll get there aren’t completely clear, but I think that’s part of my excitement.

When you work with someone you respect and trust, it takes away a lot of the fear.  I just know and believe that everything is going to be okay.  I know a lot, but there’s so much I don’t know and constantly learning is something that is very important to me.

Here’s to a bright future!  Cheers!!

 

 

