Day 8 of #Trust30 – Five Years by Corbett Barr

There will be an agreement in whatever variety of actions, so they be each honest and natural in their hour. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

What would you say to the person you were five years ago? What will you say to the person you’ll be in five years?

(Author: Corbett Barr)

Five years ago my daughter was 2.  We had been married four years.  If I could talk to who I was five years ago, I would say stay strong, be true to who you are, be true to your values and enjoy every minute of that little 2-year old because time will fly.  And boy has it.

To the person five years in front of me, I would say the exact same thing.   I would encourage that person to still set boundaries for people that cause her stress or grief.  Stand up for yourself and remember – you have a voice too.  Don’t let it get drowned out by people who don’t matter.  Life is so much like a roller coaster, don’t get to comfortable.  You never know when it’s going to change.

