As many of you already know, I’m a mom.

And, like many of you moms (and dads) out there – a busy one.

I can’t count the number of times I hear my name screamed, whined, or just called out for every single day.

Its been a stressful few months and just when I think I can’t hear that name again or think about the stress of life, I get to go to Walgreens.  By. Myself.

Yes, Walgreens.

I just got back from 10 minutes of an open sunroof, windows down, music cranked up loud (tonight, it was the Zac Brown Band with Jimmy Buffet singing Knee Deep) and all of a sudden, I’m not in St. Louis anymore.  I’m not really sure where I am, but its warm, there is a beach nearby and for 10 minutes I don’t think of anything that causes me stress.  It’s really a beautiful thing.

Where do you escape for 10 minutes and what do you listen to on your way there??

