“Above all, be true to yourself, and if you cannot put your heart in it, take yourself out of it.” -Unknown

A friend of mine posted this on her Facebook page and it spoke to me.  Loudly.  Here’s what it said:

I have one life, I need to make this one count.

I will stand up for what I believe in.

I will fight for what’s right.

I will not compromise who I am.

I will always be honest.

I have always put my entire self into my work.  The past year has been extremely challenging and I have had to remove a huge piece of who I am to get through the year.  My heart.  Early in the year, I realized that no matter what, including crying (a lot), it wasn’t going to change a thing.  So, I took the emotion out of my work and just busted my tail to do a good job.  And I did.  I’m sad that a place I used to hold so close to my heart isn’t what I thought it was, or could be, so I’m moving on.

Get ready world.  My heart is ready to be filled with good work.

