Today is my 9 year wedding anniversary.

Hardly seems possible.

Mid-afternoon today, I realized that we’re having the exact same weather that we did 9 years ago.

Rain.  Rain.  Rain.

Everyone said, “if it rains on your wedding date, its a sign of good luck.”

I still think people just say that so you’re not so pissed its raining on you’re wedding day.

But, a little luck never hurts does it?

We look like babies.  I would say the one thing that has consistently surprised me about marriage is the incredible amount of work.

Every. Single. Day.

Just when you think you’ve got it figured out…BOOM.

Not so much.

We’ve had the good, the bad and the ugly.  I figure most married people do.  Overall though, it’s been great.

My husband continues to challenge me.  His strengths are my weaknesses.  My strengths his weaknesses.

It works for us.

And, I figure if that rainy day luck from 2002 ever runs out, I can always think back on our DJ and smile.

Yep, that’s him.

Sweaty Teddy.

Makes me giggle every time.

Happy Anniversary babe:)

