I’ve been looking at job posting websites a lot.  I look at the qualifications needed, the description of the company and I wonder…will they have what I’m looking for in a company?  Will they fulfill my need to know that I’m making a difference?  Will they have the same deep belief in helping your customer or clients?  Will they appreciate me and tell me if they do?  Will the words “because this is how we’ve always done it” never be spoken?  Will they be open to change?

Instead of looking for jobs.  I’m going to start looking for companies.

Interviews will be conducted at Starbucks.

You name the time.

My treat.

Wanted:  Company who has work that will challenge me.  Work that will fill my soul with good.  Work that makes me want to come back every day.  Must trust.  Must have a deep belief in helping their clients.  Company must be open to new ideas and willing to change if need be.  Must believe that you don’t have to sit in an office for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week to get work done.  Must love to laugh and share an occasional glass (or bottle) of wine.  Serious applicants only.

(Blog post inspired by a dear, dear friend of mine!)

 

