Hawaii Sunset (June 2010)

So, if you haven’t heard, WordPress has challenged bloggers to post every day.  Wow.  Every day.  That seemed so overwhelming to me, so I was excited to hear the next day the “post every week” challenge.  That I can do.  So, I’m saying it out loud, right now, I will blog once a week.  They even have a website that can serve as an inspiration, though I feel like as a married, working mom of two, I might just have enough to write about!

Welcome 2011.  I always get excited for a new year to start.  New opportunities.  New challenges.  This will be a good year for me because I will make it a good year.  I’m passionate about many things.  I want to find what it is I’m most passionate about and do it.  I want to make my own decisions.  I want to meet new people.  I want to help them.  I want to do great things.

I think the biggest thing I learned last year was that you can’t depend on anyone but yourself to make your life what YOU want it to be.  Some of you might be thinking…um, Jami? Duh.  I know, I know.  I think I always knew that I was the one in control of my life and what happened, but now I have the courage to stand up for myself, share my opinions and know that I am capable of doing anything that I want to.

2011?  Welcome.  It’s going to be a great year.

I said so.

