Sometimes, I feel like I’m just sitting back waiting for things to happen.  It’s not that I’m afraid of work, I actually really love to work.  For me, it’s the what I want to be working on that’s throwing me for a loop.  I love being with people.  I love making connections between people.  I happiest when I get to help others.  Talking comes pretty naturally for me.  I feel very honored when people tell me personal things about their lives, I love that they feel comfortable to do that and that they trust me.

So, I’m curious…have you ever felt like you’re waiting for the stars to align?  Do you feel like you should be doing something else with your life, but you’re not really sure what?  I know if someone were to ask me for some advice, I would probably tell them something like…

Make it happen.

Make the change

Do it today

So, why can’t I take my own advice?  I want to.  I really do.

But?  I’m terrified.

So, I’m throwing it out to you.  I’m want to hear your story.  If you’re doing what you love, would you share it with me?   Or, are you doing something you never dreamed you would be doing?   What finally gave you the courage to take the leap?  What advice would you give someone who’s trying to figure out what their next step is?  I’m ready to listen and learn.  I promise, I won’t be staring up at the sky wishing on a bright star.

