One of my favorite bumper stickers is “what if the hokey-pokey IS what it’s all about?”  Part of me wishes life could be that easy.  The other part of me is thinking – you’ve got to be kidding me.  Please tell me it’s more then turning ourselves all about.  It’s gotta be – right?

My day, isn’t all that unique, I take one kiddo to daycare, I take the other kiddo to school, I go to work, I pick up the kiddos, I come home, make dinner (most nights), bath time, bed time..and repeat…every day.  So, while I feel I spend a lot of time “turning myself all about”  why is it I’ve been asking myself if it’s wrong to want more?  I have a good husband, two healthy (knock-on-wood) kids, a house, a car, a job.  Is it wrong to want more knowing that there are people out there who have a lot less?

Is it asking to much to want to be part of a larger something?  Or to be on a team of people who share the same values?  Or to be looked at as someone who brings a unique and valuable point of view to the table?  Or to simply be trusted?

I hope not.

So, I ask you.  Are you turning all about and yet still wanting more?  Still waiting for the next verse?  What are you asking for?

(For the record, my second favorite bumper sticker says:  “What would Scooby-Doo?”  Gets me every time.)

